Football All-District 9-4A, DI released
Posted January 12, 2018 by East Texas Today |   

The 2017 State champion Carthage Bulldogs lead the way in All-District selections for this year in District 9-4A, DI with senior running back Keontay Ingram being voted the District MVP. Henderson quarterback Trae Hall is this year’s Offensive MVP and Carthage linebackers Mykel Gates and Ahmad Brown share the Defensive MVP award.

Carthage’s head coach Scott Surratt was named Coach of the Year.

For Carthage on the First Team offense is — QB Gunner Capps, TE Callahan Baldree, WR Dee Bowens and De’Waylon Ingram, OL Nate Brttenham and Jesse Wayne Pierce.

For Henderson on the First Team offense — FB Saul Quintanilla, TE Miguel Ruiz, WR Caleb Medford, OL Clayton Conrad.

On the First Team Defense for Carthage — DL Felipe Ponce, DE Montario Wilson and Quinton Owens, OLB Jose Dejulian, Safety Mekhi Colbert and Cole Whitlock, Returner Mekhi Colbert.

On the First Team Defense for Henderson — DL De’Braylon Garrett, DE Garrett Lybrand, ILB Brady Odom, OLB Tyrek Blanton, Safety Treylun Blanton.

For a full list of this year’s team, click here — 2017 ALL DISTRICT football Picks