UIL 2018-19 Realignment Released
Posted February 1, 2018 by East Texas Today |   

The UIL has released the new reclassification and football districts for 2018-19. The process occurs every two years. Several East Texas schools have changed either their division or classification.

Tatum is down to Class 3A, Division 1, while West Rusk moves up a division to the same level. Beckville drops from Class 3A back to Class 2A, Division I. Tenaha and Timpson slide up a division into Class 2A, D1 as well.

Another change is Class 5A moving to separate divisions for the entire season, joining the lower classifications, instead of the split occurring for playoffs only. Marshall finds itself in 5A, Division 2.

A full look at our area football districts for 2018-19:

District 9-5A, D2: Marshall, Hallsville, Jacksonville, Lindale, Pine Tree, Mt. Pleasant, Nacogdoches, Whitehouse
District 10-4A, D1: Carthage, Henderson, Kilgore, Palestine, Chapel Hill, Van
District 6-4A, D2: Gilmer, Spring Hill, Pittsburg, Liberty-Eylau, Pleasant Grove
District 9-4A, D2: Center, Tarkington, Huntington, Jasper, Shepherd
District 8-3A, D1: Gladewater, Sabine, Mineola, Tatum, West Rusk, White Oak, Winnsboro
District 10-3A, D1: Alba-Golden, Arp, Harmony, Frankston, Grand Saline, Quitman, Troup, Winona
District 11-3A, D2: Daingerfield, DeKalb, New Diana, Elysian Fields, Pewitt, Ore City, Queen City, Waskom
District 10-2A, D1: Alto, Big Sandy, Cushing, Union Grove, Carlisle
District 11-2A, D1: Beckville, Garrison, Harleton, Joaquin, Linden-Kildare, Tenaha, Timpson
District 10-2A, D2: Clarksville, Detroit, Maud, Mt. Enterprise, Overton, Simms Bowie